Veggie Magnifique | posts by Chloe

Espérons, comme l’affirme Brené Brown, que la vulnérabilité est belle et bien puissante. Ça a été difficile de partager ma première vidéo sur Bright Line Eating. Je grimace encore à moitié quand je pense que tout le monde sait que j’ai un souci avec la nourriture. Dans les semaines qui ont suivi cette publication, j’ai flotté dans ...

Nous l’avons déjà dit, mais l’une de nos plus grandes joies avec Veggie Magnifique est de rencontrer des gens incroyables. Violaine Bergoin est l’une de ses âmes charmantes que nous avons croisées grâce au blog. Sa gentillesse pétillante n’a rien à envier à son formidable talent créatif (vous vous rappelez peut-être de ses Snickers vegan ...

On dit que la meilleure façon d’apprendre quelque chose est de le transmettre. Donc, c’est avec l’espoir de vivre un Noël avec une santé radieuse que je vous partage notre vidéo d’aujourd’hui. Mon plan est de garder ces astuces en poche pour les avoir à portée de main dès que je sens que le vent ...

Me montrer vulnérable n’a jamais été mon fort. J’excelle dans l’art de porter toutes sortes de masques pour essayer et réussir à voiler mes faiblesses. Je suis aussi très bonne dans l’évitement. Mais j’ai appris il y a peu de temps combien la vulnérabilité est précieuse. C’est la clé qui ouvre les pries d’un monde ...

Cette semaine, on a fait sauter le cadre et on a créé une vidéo entière de notre présentation lors du Veggie World à Paris ! (avec le coup de pouce de nos magnifiques amis, David Desgardin et Arnold de Souza.😊) Pour notre présentation, nous avons d’explorer le sujet du rituel du matin, car comme vous le ...

Je vais vous partager un secret : je n’ai jamais voulu être mère. Je suis ravie d’en être une aujourd’hui, bien sûr. Mais avant la maternité, la simple pensée d’un sommeil interrompu pendant un long moment me faisait partir en courant. Je suis une fille qui aime – non, qui a besoin – de sommeil. (Je ...

tagged: · · · ·

12 octobre, 2018 | facebook | tweet | pin

infj self acceptance

Avez-vous déjà senti que vous mettez différentes masques de personnalité en fonction d’avec qui vous vous trouvez ? Vous arrive-t-il souvent de sortir des interactions sociales plus vidés qu’enthousiastes ? Bienvenue au club ! Je me demande souvent si les personnes de mon entourage peuvent voir ma couronne de “Reine du Royaume Maladroit”. Socialiser a ...

morning ritual

Ma vie d’expatriée est riche et merveilleuse, et le fait de vivre en France depuis treize an m’a apporté tellement de choses que je ne les compte même plus. J’ai appris comment être autonome et débrouillarde, et puis évidemment appris à parler français et naviguer dans une nouvelle culture. Mais, puisque j’adore ma famille en ...

Trouvez-nous chez

minimalist hair care no poo

Going vegan is a beautiful process. It starts with upwatting what you eat, and ends up revolutionising most other areas of life, too. (See Ann’s recent musing about how fashion choices evolve when we do.) So, our beauty regimens receive a much-needed overhaul. After all, what we put on our body goes straight into our ...

accoucher-à-la-maison-home-birth

In a beautifully poetic and scientific article by Dr. Kelly Brogan, home birth is described as the opportunity of a lifetime. I couldn’t agree more. I am grateful to have received precious wisdom about home birth from women (🙏Hayley and Carol🙏) who had experienced it before me. This helped me immensely, to feel at ease ...

veggie magnifique vegan le figaro

It’s true, being vegan can be tricky at times. Not so much because of what you can and can’t eat, nor even because of the challenge of finding shoes that are cruelty-free, chic and comfortable. (We’ve kind of solved those things.) The trickiness lies in knowing how to react to unsolicited and clumsy ‘counsel’. I am ...

how-to-stop-drinking-alcohol

Yet another funny cultural difference between Ann and I cropped up while planning this video. It seems the word ‘teetotal’ isn’t as commonly used in the States, so ideas of ‘tea totalitarianism’ floated around Ann’s head. Like, you give up alcohol and start dictating an exclusively tea-fuelled lifestyle. Which is actually kinda close to the ...

tagged: · · ·

12 January, 2018 | facebook | tweet | pin

post detox morning after

This year I spent my very first Christmas away from home. Without wishing to turn this into a sob story, it was hard. Home for me equals love, understanding, and tons of cuddles with my nearest and dearest. And as much as I’m grateful to now have two places to call home, whereas some people don’t ...

The postpartum period has been both magical and difficult for me. Filled to the brim with love for my baby, the days have drifted by in a haze of cuddles and kisses. But it’s also been hard to come to terms with a body that’s pretty well unrecognisable. With a floppy tummy, cellulite, sudden lack ...

16 December, 2017 | facebook | tweet | pin

baby items minimalism parenting

When you announce you’re pregnant, along with congratulations, you may receive ‘the list’, a scarily long document detailing everything a new parent must own. And if you’re anything like me, it’ll send you into a tailspin of overwhelm. I mean, you’re only just getting your head around the fact that you’re growing a human inside ...

violaine bergoin raw vegan snickers

Yes, it’s now possible to make a healthy Snickers bar! This divine creation by our special guest Violaine Bergoin, is raw, vegan, gluten free and chock-full of superfoods. As Violaine says, it’s basically an energy ball disguised as a chocolate bar. We’re all for heathifying our fave treats, so here goes (and who woulda thought it): ...

As Seen In